About me

Hi :)
My name is Camila, I'm a 25 year old designer graduated at Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina from Florianópolis - Brazil. I'm currently living in Amsterdam with my husband, Bernardo, and our two cats, Bock and Wit (yes, we love beer).
Are you asking yourself "why did you go to rainy Netherlands when you lived in paradise"? Well, in 2014 I went abroad to Rotterdam to study Graphic Design at WdKA, and there hasn't been a single day that I haven't missed your amazing country, your quality of life and oh god, how I missed kapsalon! That's why I decided to go back - and bring my (cat) family with me.
I don't really know when I decided to be a designer and it took me a (really) long time to find myself professionally. But there were a few things fundamental for me to do it: Studying at WdKA, which opened my mind about how broad design can be and made me fall in love with social and service design, and my first full time job at Nibo, a financial/accounting startup. I was the only designer there, which meant there was no one to teach me, so I had to learn how to improve myself as a designer on my own. At the same time, I was responsible for anything anyone needed: from creating adwords campaigns to designing a new product feature. Although it was really challenging, that not only made me evolve as a designer, but also made me realize that's what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.
What I love the most besides my job: Burger, beer, animals, sleeping and reality shows (I know they are terrible, but I think that's why I love them so much). What I hate the most: Onions, milk and telling an awesome joke when no one is listening. My favorite band is Muse, my hobbies include Arduino and cross-stitching, my zodiac sign is taurus and my dream is to be able to change people's lives with my work. Any other question? Don't hesitate to ask me by email, oh@heycamila.com.
Hope we can have a chat soon :)

Back to Top